Denton Community Theatre

Denton Community Theatre


*Please note that DCT will be closed Monday May 25, 2015.


Denton Community Theatre’s mission is to contribute to the cultural life of the community through theatrical experiences. Denton Community Theatre, Inc. shall promote education and interest in theatre and the performing arts; and manage and operate the Campus Theatre owned by the Greater Denton Arts Council. This mission includes, but is not limited to the following:

1. Promoting education in the theatre and performing arts by producing high quality plays and musicals;
2. Encouraging and educating children, youth and adults in all aspects of theatre arts and related fields;
3. Providing North Texas region residents with opportunities to gain a greater appreciation of the performing arts;
4. Providing North Texas area residents with opportunities to participate with the performing arts.
5. Contributing to the quality of life in the North Texas region.

Denton Community Theatre, Inc. is one of the oldest arts groups in Denton and has provided over forty continuous years of theatrical experiences for the Denton area. Denton Community Theatre, Inc. was charted as a non-profit educational organization under 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code in August, 1969.
DCT presents 14-20 different productions throughout the year including Traveling and Competition Shows, Theatre School classes, Children Theatre, Special Events and fundraisers, Showcase Productions, Denton Festivals, Beaujolais and More Wine and Food Tasting, and managing the Campus Theatre for the community and the Greater Denton Arts Council (over 50 different events each year).

DCT Governing Board

Liz Seibt, President
Kay Lamb, President-elect
Rudy Menn, Treasurer
Donna McClendon, Secretary

Joe Alford, Roni Beasley, Theresa Buntain,  Marta Dudowicz, Martha Dunham, Bob Eames, David Gosdin, Karen Gossett, Nanci Kimmey,  Jim Laney, Alex Payne, Fred Merrell, Pat Reinke, Randy Robinson, Melissa Sims, Sara Turner, Suzanne Weaver

DCT Production Board

Jim Laney, President

Betty Ann Barrow, Elsie Barrow, Amber Bryant, Joe Calfee, Kim Campbell,  Susanne Coffey, Judi Conger, Justin Harmon, Mark Jadrych, Pete Kelly, Marygail Lakner, Polly Maynard, Bryan Patrick, Jaime Rodriguez, Leigh Ann Stadt, Brad Speck, Donna Trammell, Johnny Williams, Lona Wolfe (costume organization)

Denton Community Theatre
214 W. Hickory St.
United States
(940) 382-7014
dctDenton Community Theatre